top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJade Felthoven

Interactive Tech Tools: ABC Mouse!

Hi all! It is great to be back with some more blog content. I hope all of my readers are healthy during these crazy times. Today's post will be a reflection on a screen cast that one of my classmates made about the Interactive Tech Tool, ABC Mouse. ABC Mouse is a "a early learning website designed for elementary aged students" Enjoy!

 

Here is Angela's awesome screen cast!


 

I think that Angela did a great job with her screen cast. It was very informative and a great resource for me especially, as I hadn't ever heard of ABC Mouse before watching this. I don't think that I could personally see myself using ABC Mouse simply because of the younger age group it is directed at, but for educators going in to the pre-K through grade 5 world might find a lot of use out of this website. I think that ABC Mouse would work well in the classroom for students who may have finished their work and need a little extra enrichment, or maybe students that need some more focus on literacy. For teachers that have access to computers, I think that using a lesson on ABC Mouse could add a high quality literacy tool to your personal "teaching toolbox". Outside of the classroom, ABC Mouse could be used as homework for older students or just outside optional enrichment. This would be a great tool for remote learning, especially considering how important it is for younger students to remain on track in their journey to reading.


 


Check out ABC Mouse for yourself!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page