top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJade Felthoven

Relationships and Communication

Hi there! Welcome back to my Teaching Toolbox! This post will be about relationships and communication. Enjoy!


 

Building relationships, both online and in the real world, are an integral part of the human experience. Learning the boundaries necessary for building and maintaining healthy relationships is one of the most valuable lessons a student learns as they navigate their way through adolescence. In my future classroom, I hope to model what healthy and effective communication looks like and what it feels like to receive, while also providing them with resources for issues surrounding this topic. By fostering an open and inclusive environment, I hope that my students will always feel like my room is a place where they can feel comfortable speaking on these issues.


The study of history is the study of change. Much, if not all of this change impacts relationships, whether that be person to person, country to country, or group to group. By talking deeply about relationships and communication, both in the context of history and their personal lives, my students will hopefully be more able to advocate for themselves in their own relationships.



 

Check out these resources!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page